Past Recipients of the

Australian Teacher Librarian Award 

This National Award recognises and honours an Australian Teacher Librarian who has made an outstanding contribution to the profession of school librarianship. Through their high level of achievement in professional knowledge, professional practice and professional engagement they have had a positive impact on teaching and learning in their school. 

From 2003 until 2014 this award was made possible by Pledger Consulting Pty Ltd (LinksPlus/WebLinks). From 2017 the award has been funded by ASLA. 

Australian Teacher Librarian Awards:

2021 Anne Girolami (VIC)
2020 No award due to the impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic 
 2019Holly Godfree (ACT)
 2017Jane Viner (VIC)
 2012Alinda Sheerman (NSW)

Maureen Twomey (QLD)

 2010Janice Wilson (ACT)
 2009Nareeda Tillman (WA)
 2008Jan Radford (NSW)
 2007Helen Reynolds (QLD)
 2006Carol Miller (SA)
 2005Jennie Bales (TAS)
 2004Margaret Holman (SA)
 2003Bev Endersbee (SA)

Upcoming events

Connect with us

Australian School Library Association, Inc. | 416 Magill Rd, Kensington Gardens SA 5068 | AUSTRALIA | email: | tel. 0439 358 607 / +61 439 358 607

ABN: 13 949 313 604
ARBN: 141 262 866

ASLA acknowledges and pays respect to the past, present and future Traditional Custodians and Elders of this nation and the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software