

AGM Minutes 2023

To be held at Twin Towns Conference and Function Centre and online by Go-To-Meeting/Goto-Webinar

Date: Saturday 22 April 2023

Times:

- Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart, Brisbane 8.15 am AEST
- Adelaide am
- Perth am
- 1. Acknowledgement of Country
- 2. Welcome President Natalie Otten welcomed all delegates and online registrants.
- 3. Present/Apologies

Apology: Sue Johnston See separate document of attendees.

- 4. Proxies: No proxies received.
- 5. Minutes from previous AGM, April 2022
 - a. No corrections Minutes were accepted.
- 6. Treasurer's Report

a. No questions regarding the Auditors report – Report was accepted.

Appointment of Auditor – Jack McCann was appointed at the auditor for 2023/4.

- 7. President's Report Presented by Natalie Otten
- 8. Thank you to outgoing Board Director Cathy Oxley and our EO Judy Thompson
- Appointment of Board Directors no new Director nominations were received.
 A call was made for casual board directors. At the next Board meeting the Board may appoint casual board directors as per clause 18.3 and 18.4

Continuing directors: Natalie Otten, Wendy Rutten, Kate Hodgson, Vanessa Bright, Marc Mumford, Sonja Brownridge, Martha Itzcovitz. No Motion Required

- 10. Thank you to our administration staff finance officer Cathy Oakley and Access Editor Lee Fitzgerald. Our current EO will be retiring, and the Board will be engaging the services of AATE (Australian Association for the Teachers of English)
- 11. Award announcements

Britannica Early Career Teacher Librarian Award 2023 Award presented by Britannia to Pooja Mathur, New South Wales

ASLA Library Advocate Award 2023 Award presented to Sallie Clark, Tasmania

ASLA Australian Teacher Librarian of the Year Award 2023 Award presented to Megan Daley, Queensland

- 11. Thank you to all attendees Close of meeting 8.55 am
- 12. Next meeting 2024 TBC